Week 4, Mountain Springs House Summer Blog Tour

msh-blog

This week I am privileged to have Pamela Foreman as my guest.  This week we are getting our author pet peeves off our chests.  And there’s a note about chocolate at the end.

Every writer has them.  Peeves–whether they be words, sentences, or the guy in the next cube who saves his own toenails in a jar (true story).  We are limiting the things that annoy us to grammar and sentence structure–there is not enough room in the etherverse for everything else–at least as far as I’m concerned.

So–now that I’ve annoyed YOU with my blathering, here’s Pamela:

I will admit that as a writer, I’m not perfect in any manner. I write, re-write and re-write some more. But as a reader of books that are professionally or not professionally written, I do expect a certain amount of time to be taken to edit a book or at least make sure the storyline makes sense.

When I read, I want to see good grammar, good spelling and the main thing is a plot line that makes sense. I have read several books where I can’t figure out who the main character is or where the setting is. If I get confused and have to go back and read a section again, then the book isn’t worth reading. That’s my major pet peeve when it comes to reading. I want to enjoy a book and not have to work through it to figure out what is going on.

Author Bio: Pamela Foreman is a wife of seventeen years to her high school sweetheart and the mother of four children. Having grown up in Texas, Pamela currently lives in central Virginia. Pamela received her master’s degree in accounting from Liberty University and is an avid reader. She enjoys sewing, crocheting, knitting and scrapbooking when she is not involved with her children’s activities and spending time with her husband.

Pamela is the author of the Nebraska Holds series, a series surrounding the lives of David Anderson and Annette Miller, middle-aged adults who have both gone through the sudden deaths of their spouses and each have children to continue to raise. The series currently has three books, You’re Right, My Love (December 2011), Not Again, My Love (January 2013) and the third book is Secrets Abound, My Love, will be  published in July 2013.

Author Links:

Website: http://www.pamelaforeman.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pamelaforemanauthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/pamela_foreman

About Me: http://about.me/pamelaforeman

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/pef1996/

Google+: https://plus.google.com/111814691744564977712/posts

Pamela Foreman

(Hi, I’m back again.)  I have to agree with Pamela; in fact, I think I posted pretty much the same thing on Beth Garcia’s blog:(http://westtxwriter.wordpress.com/2013/06/19/the-peevy-pet-2/)

We’d like to open up the virtual audience floor, bring up the lights, and hand you the microphone.  Do you have comments or anything you’d like to add?  Questions?  Chocolate?  We’re accepting all of those.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

